The President of India, as advised by the Prime Minister, has directed that the allocation of portfolios amongst the members of the Council of Ministers shall be as below:- 

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi: Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister 


1. Shri Rajnath Singh: Home Affairs 

2. Smt. Sushma Swaraj: External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs 

3. Shri Arun Jaitley: Finance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting 

4. Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs

5. Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping 

6. Shri Manohar Parrikar: Defence 

7. Shri Suresh Prabhu: Railways 

8. Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Law & Justice 

9. Sushri Uma Bharati: Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation 

10. Dr. Najma A. Heptulla: Minority Affairs 

11. Shri Ramvilas Paswan: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution 

12. Shri Kalraj Mishra: Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises 

13. Smt. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi: Women and Child Development 

14. Shri Ananthkumar: Chemicals and Fertilizers 

15. Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad: Communications and Information Technology 

16. Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda: Health & Family Welfare 

17. Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati: Civil Aviation 

18. Shri Anant Geete: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises 

19. Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Food Processing Industries 

20. Shri Narendra Singh Tomar: Mines, Steel 

21. Shri Chaudhary Birender Singh: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation 

22. Shri Jual Oram: Tribal Affairs 

23. Shri Radha Mohan Singh: Agriculture 

24. Shri Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Social Justice and Empowerment 

25. Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani: Human Resource Development 

26. Dr. Harsh Vardhan: Science and Technology, Earth Sciences 


27. General V.K. Singh: Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs 

28. Shri Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Defence 

29. Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge) 

30. Shri Bandaru Dattatreya: Labour and Employment (Independent Charge) 

31. Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy: Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs 

32. Shri Shripad Yesso Naik: AAYUSH (Independent Charge), Health & Family Welfare 

33. Shri Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge) 

34. Shri Sarbananda Sonowal: Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge) 

35. Shri Prakash Javadekar: Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge) 

36. Shri Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge) 

37. Dr. Jitendra Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space 

38. Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge) 

39. Dr. Mahesh Sharma: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge), Civil Aviation 

40. Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Minority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs 

41. Shri Ram Kripal Yadav: Drinking Water & Sanitation 

42. Shri Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary: Home Affairs 

43. Shri Sanwar Lal Jat: Water Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation 

44. Shri Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai Kundariya: Agriculture 

45. Shri Giriraj Singh: Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises 

46. Shri Hansraj Gangaram Ahir: Chemicals & Fertilizers 

47. Shri G.M. Siddeshwara: Heavy Industries & Public Enterprises 

48. Shri Manoj Sinha: Railways 

49. Shri Nihalchand: Panchayati Raj 

50. Shri Upendra Kushwaha: Human Resource Development 

51. Shri Radhakrishnan P.: Road Transport & Highways, Shipping 

52. Shri Kiren Rijiju: Home Affairs 

53. Shri Krishan Pal: Social Justice & Empowerment 

54. Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture 

55. Shri Manuskhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs 

56. Shri Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution 

57. Shri Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel 

58. Shri Sudarshan Bhagat: Rural Development 

59. Prof. (Dr.) Ram Shankar Katheria: Human Resource Development 

60. Shri Y.S. Chowdary: Science and Technology, Earth Science 

61. Shri Jayant Sinha: Finance 

62. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore: Information & Broadcasting 

63. Shri Babul Supria (Babul Supriyo) Baral: Urban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation 

64. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Food Processing Industries 

65. Shri Vijay Sampla: Social Justice & Empowerment 

Modi Govt's #7YearsOfSeva
Explore More
It is now time to leave the 'Chalta Hai' attitude & think of 'Badal Sakta Hai': PM Modi

Popular Speeches

It is now time to leave the 'Chalta Hai' attitude & think of 'Badal Sakta Hai': PM Modi
PM Modi at UN: India working towards restoring 2.6 crore hectares of degraded land by 2030

Media Coverage

PM Modi at UN: India working towards restoring 2.6 crore hectares of degraded land by 2030

Nm on the go

Always be the first to hear from the PM. Get the App Now!
Social Media Corner 14th June 2021
June 14, 2021

On the second day of the Outreach Sessions of the G7 Summit, PM Modi took part in two sessions titled ‘Building Back Together—Open Societies and Economies’ and ‘Building Back Greener: Climate and Nature’

Citizens along with PM Narendra Modi appreciates UP CM Yogi Adityanath for his initiative 'Elderline Project, meant to assist and care elderly people in health and legal matters

India is heading in the right direction under the guidance of PM Narendra Modi