CM allocates portfolios to Council of Ministers

Published By : Admin | December 29, 2012 | 17:25 IST

Shri Modi allots portfolios to Council of Minister 

7 Cabinet and 9 Ministers of State give portfolios 

The Council of Ministers were sworn-in at a grand ceremony on 26th December 2012



On Saturday 29th December 2012 Shri Narendra Modi allotted portfolios to his Council of Ministers at the Cabinet Meeting. They are as follows:




Chief Minister


Mr. Narendra Modi General Administration, Administrative Reforms & Training, Industries, Home, Climate Change, Ports, Information & Broadcasting, Narmada, Kalpsar, Science & Technology, All Policy Matters and Ministries not allotted to other Ministers.

Cabinet Ministers


Mr. Nitin Patel Finance, Health, Medical Education, Family Welfare and Transport.


Mrs. Anandiben Patel Revenue, Drought Relief, Land Reforms, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction, Roads & Buildings, Capital Project, Urban Development and Urban Housing.


Mr. Ramanlal Vora Social Justice and Empowerment (including Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Socially and Educationally Backward Classes), Sports and Games, Youth & Cultural Activity.


Mr. Bhupendrasinh Chudasma Education (Primary, Secondary and Adult), Higher & Technical Education, Law and Judiciary, Food & Civil Supplies, Consumers Affairs, Panchayat, Rural Housing and Rural Development


Mr. Saurabh Patel Energy and Petrochemicals, Mines and Minerals, Cottage Industries, Salt Industries, Printing, Stationary, Planning, Tourism, Civil Aviation, Labour and Employment.


Mr. Ganpat Vasava Forest & Environment, Tribal Welfare, Women and Children’s Welfare, Law & Parliamentary Affairs


Mr. Babubhai B. Bokhiria Water Resources (except Kalpsar), Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Cow Protection.

Ministers of State



Mr. Purushottam O. Solanki Labour & Employment


Mr. Parbat S. Patel Health & Family Welfare, Transport


Mrs. Vasuben Narendra Trivedi Education, Women & Children’s Welfare


Mr. Pradeepsinh

B. Jadeja

Law, Judiciary, Legislative & Parliamentary, Tourism, Religious & Pilgrims Places, Coordination of NGOs, Non-Resident Gujaratis, and Protocol.


Mr.Liladhar Khodaji Vaghela Animal Husbandry, Fishery, Cow Protection, Welfare of Socially & Educationally Backward Classes


Mr. Rajnikant Somabhai Patel Home, Police Housing, Border Security, Civil Defence, Home Guards, Gram Rakshak Dal, Jail, Prohibition & Excise.


Mr. Govind Patel Agriculture, Food & Civil Supplies, Consumers Affairs, Forest & Environment


Mr. Nanubhai B.


Water Supply, Water Resources (except Kalpsar)


Mr. Jayanti R. Kavadia Panchayat, Rural Housing & Rural Development

The Council of Ministers were administered the oath of office at a grand ceremony at the Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on 26th December 2012. This after the BJP, under the leadership of Shri Narendra Modi emerged victorious in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Explore More
لال قلعہ کی فصیل سے 77ویں یوم آزادی کے موقع پر وزیراعظم جناب نریندر مودی کے خطاب کا متن

Popular Speeches

لال قلعہ کی فصیل سے 77ویں یوم آزادی کے موقع پر وزیراعظم جناب نریندر مودی کے خطاب کا متن
India will contribute 1 million dollars for UNESCO World Heritage Center: PM Modi

Media Coverage

India will contribute 1 million dollars for UNESCO World Heritage Center: PM Modi
NM on the go

Nm on the go

Always be the first to hear from the PM. Get the App Now!
سوشل میڈیا کارنر،22 جولائی 2024
July 22, 2024

India Celebrates the Modi Government’s Role in Supporting Innovation, Growth and Empowerment of All