CM allocates portfolios to Council of Ministers

Published By : Admin | December 29, 2012 | 17:25 IST

Shri Modi allots portfolios to Council of Minister 

7 Cabinet and 9 Ministers of State give portfolios 

The Council of Ministers were sworn-in at a grand ceremony on 26th December 2012



On Saturday 29th December 2012 Shri Narendra Modi allotted portfolios to his Council of Ministers at the Cabinet Meeting. They are as follows:




Chief Minister


Mr. Narendra Modi General Administration, Administrative Reforms & Training, Industries, Home, Climate Change, Ports, Information & Broadcasting, Narmada, Kalpsar, Science & Technology, All Policy Matters and Ministries not allotted to other Ministers.

Cabinet Ministers


Mr. Nitin Patel Finance, Health, Medical Education, Family Welfare and Transport.


Mrs. Anandiben Patel Revenue, Drought Relief, Land Reforms, Rehabilitation & Reconstruction, Roads & Buildings, Capital Project, Urban Development and Urban Housing.


Mr. Ramanlal Vora Social Justice and Empowerment (including Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Socially and Educationally Backward Classes), Sports and Games, Youth & Cultural Activity.


Mr. Bhupendrasinh Chudasma Education (Primary, Secondary and Adult), Higher & Technical Education, Law and Judiciary, Food & Civil Supplies, Consumers Affairs, Panchayat, Rural Housing and Rural Development


Mr. Saurabh Patel Energy and Petrochemicals, Mines and Minerals, Cottage Industries, Salt Industries, Printing, Stationary, Planning, Tourism, Civil Aviation, Labour and Employment.


Mr. Ganpat Vasava Forest & Environment, Tribal Welfare, Women and Children’s Welfare, Law & Parliamentary Affairs


Mr. Babubhai B. Bokhiria Water Resources (except Kalpsar), Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Cow Protection.

Ministers of State



Mr. Purushottam O. Solanki Labour & Employment


Mr. Parbat S. Patel Health & Family Welfare, Transport


Mrs. Vasuben Narendra Trivedi Education, Women & Children’s Welfare


Mr. Pradeepsinh

B. Jadeja

Law, Judiciary, Legislative & Parliamentary, Tourism, Religious & Pilgrims Places, Coordination of NGOs, Non-Resident Gujaratis, and Protocol.


Mr.Liladhar Khodaji Vaghela Animal Husbandry, Fishery, Cow Protection, Welfare of Socially & Educationally Backward Classes


Mr. Rajnikant Somabhai Patel Home, Police Housing, Border Security, Civil Defence, Home Guards, Gram Rakshak Dal, Jail, Prohibition & Excise.


Mr. Govind Patel Agriculture, Food & Civil Supplies, Consumers Affairs, Forest & Environment


Mr. Nanubhai B.


Water Supply, Water Resources (except Kalpsar)


Mr. Jayanti R. Kavadia Panchayat, Rural Housing & Rural Development

The Council of Ministers were administered the oath of office at a grand ceremony at the Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad on 26th December 2012. This after the BJP, under the leadership of Shri Narendra Modi emerged victorious in the 2012 Gujarat Assembly Elections.

Modi Masterclass: ‘Pariksha Pe Charcha’ with PM Modi
Share your ideas and suggestions for 'Mann Ki Baat' now!
Explore More
Do things that you enjoy and that is when you will get the maximum outcome: PM Modi at Pariksha Pe Charcha

Popular Speeches

Do things that you enjoy and that is when you will get the maximum outcome: PM Modi at Pariksha Pe Charcha
PM calls for rapid rollout of 5G, says will contribute $450 bn to economy

Media Coverage

PM calls for rapid rollout of 5G, says will contribute $450 bn to economy

Nm on the go

Always be the first to hear from the PM. Get the App Now!
Virtual meeting between PM Modi and PM of Cambodia
May 18, 2022

Virtual Meeting between Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and H.E. Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, Prime Minister of Cambodia

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi held a virtual meeting today with H.E. Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo Hun Sen, Prime Minister of Cambodia.

The two leaders held discussions on the entire range of bilateral issues, including cooperation in the fields of trade and investment, human resource development, defence and security, development cooperation, connectivity, post-pandemic economic recovery and people-to-people ties. They expressed satisfaction at the pace of bilateral cooperation.

PM Hun Sen emphasised the importance that Cambodia attaches to its relations with India. Prime Minister Modi reciprocated the sentiment and stressed Cambodia’s valued role in India’s Act East policy. The leaders reviewed the robust development partnership between both countries, including capacity building programmes and Quick Impact Projects under the Mekong-Ganga Cooperation framework. Prime Minister Modi also highlighted the historical and civilizational links between the two countries and expressed his happiness at India’s involvement in restoration of Angkor Wat and Preah Vihear temples in Cambodia, which depict the cultural and linguistic connect between the two countries.

Prime Minister Hun Sen thanked India for providing 3.25 lakh doses of Indian-manufactured Covishield vaccines to Cambodia under Quad Vaccine Initiative.

The two leaders complimented each other on the 70th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between India and Cambodia being celebrated this year. As part of these celebrations, Prime Minister Modi invited His Majesty the King of Cambodia and Her Majesty Queen Mother to visit India at a mutually convenient time.

The two leaders also exchanged views on regional and global issues of shared interest. Prime Minister Modi congratulated Cambodia on assuming the Chairmanship of ASEAN and assured India’s full support and assistance to Cambodia for the success of its Chairmanship.