• BJP declares first list of candidates for Gujarat Vidhan Sabha Elections 2012

  • BJP declares first list of candidates for Gujarat Vidhan Sabha Elections 2012

    November 22, 2012 Author: admin

    # # #

    Gujarat Vidhan Sabha Elections 2012- BJP declares first list of candidates

    84 names declared Shri Narendra Modi to contest from Maninagar, a seat he has held since 2002.

    10 women candidates, 6 candidates from SC and 14 candidates from ST communities in list

    The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has declared its first list of candidates for the Gujarat Vidhan Sabha elections 2012. The announcement was made on the evening of Thursday 22nd November 2012 in New Delhi after the meeting of the Party’s Central Election Committee where top national leaders including party President Shri Nitin Gadkari, Shri LK Advani, Shri Arun Jaitley and Smt. Sushma Swaraj were present.

    Shri Narendra Modi was present at the meet. Other leaders from Gujarat include Gujarat BJP President Shri RC Faldu and BJP National Vice President Shri Purushottam Rupala. Shri Balbir Punj and Shri Satish ji were present during the meet.

    Today the names of 84 candidates have been released. These are candidates of the first phase that goes to the polls on 13th December. The list contains 10 women candidates, 6 candidates from the SC community and 14 from the ST community.

    Shri Narendra Modi will be contesting the election from Maninagar. He has been representing the seat since 2002.

    Here is the complete list of candidates:



    BJP declares candidates for 4 remaining seats of Phase 1 

    On Friday 23rd November 2012 the BJP announced the candidates for the remaining 4 candidates for Phase 1 of Gujarat elections. The candidates are:

    Add Your Comment

    Alpesh Parmar
    should put candidate's photo also, now its 2012 technology, should put as soon as possible
    pl tell us the complete address of voting centers also specially in surat
    Bharat Patel
    Election winning by higher number than last election number ( 119) will pave a way to build " New India" of common man dream and good governance. Good Luck. Namaskar
    Kalpesh Hirani
    all of you must be win to send msg to con.
    Second phase kab devlare hoga? vande matram...........
    best luck bjp,with world best leader and good team work u can win any game.n i m confident bjp have both,so jay modiji and jay bjp.
    Vinod Menon
    i wish all the BJP Candidates Best of luck. Specially For Narendra bhai modiji and our sitting MLA Patkarji(Umbergaon).
    Hardik Piplotar
    bash ak hi bat modi ak mat
    All the very best of all jai Modiji jai BJP