Comments 14 Comments

Gujarat Vidhan Sabha Elections 2012- BJP declares first list of candidates

84 names declared Shri Narendra Modi to contest from Maninagar, a seat he has held since 2002.

10 women candidates, 6 candidates from SC and 14 candidates from ST communities in list

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has declared its first list of candidates for the Gujarat Vidhan Sabha elections 2012. The announcement was made on the evening of Thursday 22nd November 2012 in New Delhi after the meeting of the Party’s Central Election Committee where top national leaders including party President Shri Nitin Gadkari, Shri LK Advani, Shri Arun Jaitley and Smt. Sushma Swaraj were present.

Shri Narendra Modi was present at the meet. Other leaders from Gujarat include Gujarat BJP President Shri RC Faldu and BJP National Vice President Shri Purushottam Rupala. Shri Balbir Punj and Shri Satish ji were present during the meet.

Today the names of 84 candidates have been released. These are candidates of the first phase that goes to the polls on 13th December. The list contains 10 women candidates, 6 candidates from the SC community and 14 from the ST community.

Shri Narendra Modi will be contesting the election from Maninagar. He has been representing the seat since 2002.

Here is the complete list of candidates:



BJP declares candidates for 4 remaining seats of Phase 1 

On Friday 23rd November 2012 the BJP announced the candidates for the remaining 4 candidates for Phase 1 of Gujarat elections. The candidates are:

Explore More
France welcomes India's decision to ratify Paris Climate pact

Media Coverage

France welcomes India's decision to ratify Paris Climate pact

Nm on the go

Always be the first to hear from the PM. Get the App Now!
Social Media Corner 27 September
September 27, 2016
Comments 6

Celebrate the beauty of India on World Tourism Day

Draft rules under GST unveiled by Tax department

Nation remembers Raja Ram Mohan Roy, the founder of Brahmo Samaj, on his death anniversary

Nation joins hand to become open defecation-free

Three new airports in Andhra Pradesh soon

A better positioned nation: Indian stocks stand out from the crowd

FIPB approves 11 FDI proposals worth Rs. 2,325 crore

Russia to launch e-visas for Indian tourists

Niti Aayog plans to turn nation into ‘blue economy’

India: A major competition for China in manufacturing